Munster Rugby name squad for South Africa double header

Photo: Munster Rugby.

The province are scheduled to arrive in South Africa today.

Munster have named their squad ahead of the upcoming URC matches against Vodacom Bulls and the Emirates Lions over the next two weeks.

Graham Rowntree’s side face the Bulls in Pretoria this Saturday at 4:05pm Irish time, with the clash against Emirates Lions taking place the following Saturday.

A total of 17 forwards and 13 backs are embarking on the journey, with Munster’s 23-man matchday squad for the Bulls game scheduled to be announced at 12pm on Friday.

Shane Daly, Calvin Nash, RG Snyman, Oli Jager, and Fineen Wycherley are part of the traveling contingent despite their absence from recent games due to injury or illness.

Additionally, two Munster Rugby Academy players, scrum-half Ethan Coughlan and prop Mark Donnelly, will accompany the team to South Africa.

The Full Munster Travelling Squad can be seen below:

Forwards: Scott Buckley, Eoghan Clarke, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer, Mark Donnelly, Oli Jager, Jeremy Loughman, Josh Wycherley, Tom Ahern, Tadhg Beirne, RG Snyman, Fineen Wycherley, Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen, Jack O’Donoghue, Peter O’Mahony.

Backs: Craig Casey, Ethan Coughlan, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Jack Crowley, Antoine Frisch, Alex Nankivell, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly, Mike Haley, Calvin Nash, Sean O’Brien, Simon Zebo.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top

Powered by