Munster team named for Pro14 final

The Munster team has been named for the province’s Pro14 final showdown with Leinster.

CJ Stander is named to start with Munster desperate to provide him with silverware as the back rower is retiring from rugby at the end of the season.

Joey Carbery is named to start at out half with JJ Hanrahan, who is set to move to Clermont at the end of the campaign, named on the bench.

Ben Healy misses out on the matchday 23 as Conor Murray starts at 9.

Dave Kilcoyne is named on the bench after he completed the return to play protocols after being forced off injured in Ireland’s 6 Nations win against England last weekend.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership as Conor Murray and Joey Carbery start in the half-backs together for the first time this season.

James Cronin, Niall Scannell and John Ryan pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne starting in the engine room.

Gavin Coombes, captain Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander complete the starting XV.

Dave Kilcoyne has completed the return to play protocols and is named among the replacements.

Find out all you need to know ahead of the game here.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Gavin Coombes, Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, JJ Hanrahan, Rory Scannell.

The Latest

To Top

Powered by