Three Munster players named on Pro14 Dream Team

Munster players Billy Holland, Kevin O’Byrne and Damien De Allende have been named on the Pro14’s team of the season.

Holland, who is retiring at the end of this season, made 13 appearances in this year’s campaign, captaining the side on his nine starts. He also scored a try against Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium.

Hooker Kevin O’Byrne is included in his first Dream Team after starting six of 13 games over the campaign. The 29-year-old crossed the try line on four occasions.

South African centre de Allende enjoyed his first full season with the province and featured in 14 games, starting on 11 occasions, and scored a try against Zebre in November.

With Irish teams finishing in the top two positions in both Guinness PRO14 Conferences, that feat is recognised by 13 selections coming from the provinces with Cardiff Blues and Glasgow Warriors the other representatives.

Ulster lead the way with four selections, Connacht, Leinster and Munster see three players each included with Cardiff and Warriors earning one each.

Guinness PRO14 Dream Team
15 Michael Lowry (Ulster)

14 Alex Wootton (Connacht)

13 Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)

12 Damien de Allende (Munster)

11 Dave Kearney (Leinster)

10 Jack Carty (Connacht)

9 John Cooney (Ulster)

8 Marcell Coetzee (Ulster)

7 Scott Penny (Leinster)

6 Josh Turnbull (Cardiff Blues)

5 Gavin Thornbury (Connacht)

4 Billy Holland (Munster)

3 Michael Bent (Leinster)

2 Kevin O’Byrne (Munster)

1 Eric O’Sullivan (Ulster)

The Latest

To Top

Powered by