Ireland team named to face Georgia

Irish head coach Andy Farrell has named five Munster men to start as Ireland play their final group game of the Autumn Nations Cup this Sunday (kick-off 2pm).

Tadhg Beirne, CJ Stander, Conor Murray, Keith Earls and Chris Farrell will all line out at the Aviva Stadium.

Three more Munster men, John Ryan, Peter O’Mahony and Shane Daly are named on the bench.

Daly looks set to make his first appearance for his country this weekend.

James Ryan captains the side from the second row with Johnny Sexton nursing an injury.

Finlay Bealham replaces Cian Healy in the front row as he lines out alongside Rob Herring and Andrew Porter.

Iain Henderson and James Ryan complete the second row while Tadhg Beirne moves to blindside flanker.

Will Connors and CJ Stander complete the back row with O’Mahony missing out on a starting berth.

Billy Burns makes his first start at out half as he lines out alongside the experienced Conor Murray.

Keith Earls starts for the second week running with Leinster’s Hugo Keenan lining out on the opposite wing.

Stuart McCloskey earns his fourth cap with Chris Farrell retaining his starting place after the England game. Jacob Stockdale starts at fullback for the first time since his poor performance against France in the final round of the Six Nations.

Ireland Team:

15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 31 caps
14. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps
13. Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 12 caps
12. Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3 caps
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 86 caps
10. Billy Burns (UIster) 2 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 85 caps

1. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 13 caps
2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 14 caps
3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 30 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 56 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 30 caps Captain
6. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 16 caps
7. Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 4 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 44 caps

16. Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4 caps
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 102 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 21 caps
19. Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 14 caps
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 71 caps
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 27 caps
22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 9 caps
23. Shane Daly (Cork Constitution/Munster) uncapped

Most Popular

To Top

Powered by